The perfect breakfast for a happy day

It’s Happy Sunday and also Mother’s day!

I hope you all spend the day with your mom or at least call her and let her know that you’re still alive, loving her. If you, like I, still life at home you can use the today’s breakfast recipe to surprise your mom – trust me she will love it!
When your living alone treat yourself with this meal.
Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day because I love my recipe a lot and eat it nearly every day. It’s delicious but also healthy and I’m sated for a long time. Food is important and has a big impact on the mood. Unhealthy food makes me feel satiated and my mood is bad. Quite the opposite to healthy food, wich makes me feel happier.
A healthy breakfast is important for a good start into the day, so don’t skip it. Try my recipe! You only need 5 min. , some ingredients and a microwave.SUNDAY MORNING special

My Porridge Recipe

Ingredients

1/2 – 1 Banana (best results when the banana is overripe)

1 finely oats

1 cup milk

You can choose the toppings as you like, my favorite ones are:

cinnamon

apple sauce

almond butter

frozen berries (raspberry, strawberry, blueberry)

InstructionsIMG_7348

#1 Fill a bowl with the oats and add a
half or a whole banana, then squish the banana and mix it with the oats until it’s like a mash.

#2 Now you can add some spice, I usually use cinnamon or vanilla. Afterward, you fill the oat bowl with milk. Don’t be thrifty with the milk. It’s important for the consistency of the Porridge.IMG_7350

#3 Put the bowl into the microwave.
2 min. with 600 Watt should do but every microwave is different, so try out what is fitting the best for you. When 2 min. are gone, there is some milk left on the surface of the oats, stir them and it will get smoother and the milk will be gone.

#4 You’re nearly ready, the best part of everything follows. The topping. Do what makes you happy, apple sauce or fresh/frozen fruits are delicious for porridge. Almond and peanut butter are the perfect additives to the warm oatmeal. Your imagination has no limits!IMG_7361

Finished! Your healthy and delicious breakfast is ready to eat.
Enjoy it. If you liked the recipe post show it to me with a comment!
Have a nice mother’s day and start happy into the new week!
Need some motivation for the next week? Click here!

Keep smiling
∼Hannah Nele

23 thoughts on “The perfect breakfast for a happy day

  1. Bis vor kurzen habe ich morgens auch immer viele Früchte, Haferflocken und Chiasamen gegessen aber jetzt habe ich herausgefunden, dass ich eine Fructoseintoleranz habe :(:D

    Iss’ für mich mit 😀

    Liebe Grüße
    Katharina

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh mann du arme :/
      Ich werd immer wieder mal Rezepte zusammen sammeln und auch eins ohne Früchte posten 🙂 damit dus nicht verpasst kannst du meinem Blog ja auch gratis folgen 😊

      Like

  2. I definitely need to try this it sounds delicious! I actually just made a post about why breakfast is the most important meal of the day and some of my favorite meals to boost metabolism and wake up right up in the morning! I would love for you to check it out and let me know what you think!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: How to create a healthy Morning Routine that works for you | Hannah Nele

  4. Pingback: Free and easy things that will make your summer unforgettable | Hannah Nele

Leave a Reply

